Date: 11- 06- 20

Dining with the Chairman: PCA Mohali: 25 Nov 2000


Governor’s dinner was organized by President, ONA, Navin Talwar (S-71,1969 and General Secretary  Lt. Col. (Retd.) Bhupinder S. Grewal (S-50,1967) supported by Dr Jashanjot Singh (S-52, 1967) the Club House of the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali on 25 Nov. 2000.


Though the dress code was formal but the atmosphere was extremely informal and cordial.  His Excellency Lt. Gen. (Retd.) J.F.R. Jacob, Hon’ble Governor of Punjab and Chief Administrator, Chandigarh and Chairman, Board of Governors of PPS had a free and frank tête-à-tête with all those present. Also present was Mr Kamal Nain Singh ,IAS, Chairman Executive Committee of the School. His excellency was easily approachable and circulated at different tables the ladies were particularly honoured to be sitting at  same table as him.


The occasion was graced by the presence of Old Teachers like Mr. Y.P. Bhardwaj (history), Mr. & Mrs. K.C. Tandon , Mr. O.P. Sharma(hindi), Mr. Kailash Dhar (history) and Mr. Saxena (chemistry). All teachers were presented with gifts. The Old boys interacted with their gurus exchanging lot of information.


The School representation was led by Mr. M.S. Bedi (J-82), Headmaster, Lt.Col. (Retd.) T.S. Dhindsa (B-167), Bursar, Mr. Iqbal Kooner (R-18) and other PPS teachers (Ravneet Sekhon, were conspicuous by their presence having come all the way from Nabha.


An important guest was Gp. Capt. AJS Grewal, Ex-Headmaster of PPS.  Many of his students paid their respects to him and Mrs.Grewal. It was gratifying to see the younger Nabhaites, presence on the occasion led by Amandeep Klair (R-708), Dr. Rashpinder S. Pandher (B-660) and Mehardeep S. Dullet (R-743) Yudhveer (R-793). Harvinder Dhaliwal (B-627,1988), Harinder Khatra.


Seniors like Dr Harpreet Sandhu(S-7,1964), KN Bansal (J-4,1964) Avtar Waraich (R-27,1966), Dr Parampal Cooner (S-22,1966), Late Maj. Haramol Waraich (J-104,1967), Dr Rajan Pal Soni  (S-69,1968), Col Sant Parkash Singh (R-84,1909) ,Col Hardev Bajwa(S-25,1966),  Pawan Kant Munjal (S-163,1970) and Suman Kant Munjal (S-165,1970) , Lovejit Saraon (J-156,1971) , Dr Inderbir Nijjar, Arunjit Miglani (B-248, 1975)  Paramjeet Mohi, Suresh Mittal,  Rajesh Jindal, Anil Bansal(J-233,1976), Sandeep Bansal (R-572,1986) , Harinder Khatra , Hargobind Dhaliwal (J-728,1990), IPS , Manjinder Sidhu, Arvinder Sidhu (J-447,1981) along with their spouses added grace to the occasion, despite their hectic schedules.


It is to the credit of the organisers that everything was tickety-boo.  The food was sumptuous and the wine was fine.  One expects such occasion at regular intervals in the near future.

Lt Col Hardev Bajwa (S-25,1966)

Late Lt.Col HS Bajwa (S-25)sitting and late Avtar Waraich (R-27) standing with his excellency